inner logo
inner page banner
Contact Us

Wapato City Hall
205 E 3rd Street
Wapato, WA 98951-1326
Tel. 509.877.2334
Fax 509.877.3979

Hours:
Monday through Friday:
8:30 - 1:00 and 2:00 - 5:00

For after hours emergency calls regarding Sewer or Water problems, please call (509) 877-3161.






 

City Council Members

Position Name Address Cell Email
Mayor Tony Guzmán 102 N. Central Ave (509) 985-7500 tguzman@wapato-city.org
Council Position 1 Richard Foss 306 Southpark Dr (509) 654-2331 rfoss@wapato-city.org
Council Position 2 Rita Alvarado 702 W 4th Street (509) 930-8310 ralvarado@wapato-city.org
Council Position 3
Carlos Fernandez 402 W 6th St. #B10 (509) 961-1872 cfernanez@wapato-city.org
Council Position 4
Mayor Pro tempore
Frank Jaime 108 N Central Ave (509) 949-8367 fjaime@wapato-city.org
Council Position 5
Steve Diaz 310 Southpark Dr (509) 307-9098 sdiaz@wapato-city.org
Council Position 6 Roberto Reyna 314 W Third Street (509) 945-1836 rreyna@wapato-city.org
Council Position 7 Keith Workman 109 West B Street (509) 941-9162 kworkman@wapato-city.org

Download the Council and Staff Contact Information Sheet

City Departments

Department Director's Name Physical Address Phone Cell Fax Email
Clerk-Treasurer Sue Pearson 205 E 3rd St 877.2334 985.7900 877.3979 spearson@wapato-city.org
Community Center Frank Jaime 1109 S Camas Ave   949-8367    
Fire Chief Santos Valdez 205 S Frontage Rd 877.7146 961.4003 877.7170 svaldez@wapato-city.org
Building Inspection Tony Hernandez 205 S. Frontage Rd. 877-9727 969-5223 877-7170 thernandez@wapato-city.org
Municipal Court Nona Cook 205 S Simcoe Ave 877.6269
877.316.9945
  584-0177 ncook@wapato-city.org
Police Chief Richard Needham 205 S Simcoe Ave 877.4275 961.6055 877.7363 rneedham@wapato-city.org
Public Works Menglou Wang 100 French Lane 877.3622 952.0155 877.6381 mwang@wapato-city.org
Wapato Reservation
Community Memorial
Park (Cemetery)
  5161 W Wapato Road        

Mailing address for all departments is: City of Wapato, 205 E 3rd Street, Wapato WA 98951-1326.

 

Planning Commission

Position
Name/Address
Phone/Email
Term Ends
1
vacant
 
December 31, 2018
2
Rachel Garza, Vice Chair
322 SouthPark Dr.
Wapato, WA 98951
877-2590 (Work)
930-6710  (Cell)
rgarza@wapato-city.org
December 31, 2020
3
Jim Gerred, Chair
702 W 5th Street
Wapato, WA 98951
877-7820 (Home)
952-4949 (Cell)
jgerred@wapato-city.org
December 31, 2020
4
vacant
December 31, 2019
5
Peggy Gerred
702 W 5th Street
Wapato, WA 98951
877-7820 (Home)
952-4949 (Cell)
pgerred@wapato-city.org
December 31, 2019

 

Committees

Committee Representative Alternate
DRYVE Committee Public Works Director Mayor
MVTV Committee Representative Mayor Building Inspector
New Vision Mayor  
TAC-YV COG Public Works Director Building Inspector
Wapato Chamber of Commerce    
Yakama Nation Housing Community Policing Team Police Chief  
Yakima River Basin Salmon Recovery Board Mayor  
Yakima Valley Mayors Mayor Mayor Pro-tempore
YV COG Board Mayor Fire Chief
Yakima Valley Emergency Services Board Mayor  
Yakima County Home Consortium Mayor Building Inspector