City Council

Position One
Councilwoman Dora E. Alvarez-Roa
Position Two
Dora E. Alvarez-Roa was elected in November 2017.
Councilman Ralph Sanchez
Position Three
Ralph Sanchez was elected in November 2017.
Councilman Barbara Perez
Position Four
Councilman Tony “Antonio” Gaytan
Position Five
 Tony Gaytan was elected in November 2017.
Councilman Roberto Reyna
Position Six & Mayor Pro Tempore
Roberto Reyna was appointed by the City Council in November 2012 and was elected into the position in November 2013 and 2015. He was elected Mayor Pro Tempore in November 2017.  He is a local businessman.
Councilman Keith Workman
Position Seven
 Keith Workman was elected in November 2017.

If you have any concerns you would like to share, please contact the city council members.

City Council Meetings

The public is invited and encouraged to all open public meetings of the City Council Regular and Work Session meetings. Both meetings are held at City Hall Council Chambers, 205 E Third Street, Wapato, WA (map).  For more information, Contact City Hall.

  • City Council meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m.

Visit the Agendas and Minutes page for Agenda, Agenda Packets, and Minutes for Council Meetings.