Contact Us

Wapato City Hall
205 E 3rd Street
Wapato, WA 98951-1326
Tel. 509.877.2334
Fax 509.877.3979

Hours:
Monday through Friday:
8:30 – 1:00 and 2:00 – 5:00

CityHall

 

For after hours emergency calls regarding Sewer or Water problems, please call (509) 877-3161.

City Council Members

Position Name Address Cell Email
Mayor Juan “Eddy” Orozco (509) 877-2334  jorozco@wapato-city.org
Council Position 1 Tony Guzman  rguzman@wapato-city.org
Council Position 2 Dora E. Alvarez-Roa  dalvarez-roa@wapato-city.org
Council Position 3 Ralph Sanchez
Council Position 4 Frank Jaime 108 N Central Ave (509) 949-8367 fjaime@wapato-city.org
Council Position 5 Antonio “Tony” Gaytan tgaytan@wapato-city.org
Council Position 6
Mayor Pro Tempore
Roberto Reyna 314 W Third Street (509) 945-1836 rreyna@wapato-city.org
Council Position 7 Keith Workman 109 West B Street (509) 941-9162 kworkman@wapato-city.org

Download the Council and Staff Contact Information Sheet

City Departments

Department Director’s Name Physical Address Phone Cell Fax Email
Clerk-Treasurer Sue Pearson 205 E 3rd St 877.2334 985.7900 877.3979 spearson@wapato-city.org
Community Center Frank Jaime 1109 S Camas Ave 949.8367
Fire Chief Santos Valdez 205 S Frontage Rd 877.7146 961.4003 877.7170 svaldez@wapato-city.org
Building Inspection Tony Hernandez 205 S. Frontage Rd. 877-9727 969.5223 877.7170 thernandez@wapato-city.org
Municipal Court Nona Cook 205 S Simcoe Ave 877.6269
877.316.9945
584.0177 ncook@wapato-city.org
Police Chief 205 S Simcoe Ave 877.4275 961.6055 877.7363
Public Works 100 French Lane 877.3622 952.0155 877.6381
Wapato City Jail 205 South Simcoe Avenue 877-4589
Wastewater Treatment Plant Jeff Schumacker 68170 US Hwy 97 877-3031 877.2192 jschumacker@wapato-city.org
Wapato Reservation
Community
Memorial
Park (Cemetery)
5161 W Wapato Road

Mailing address for all departments is: City of Wapato, 205 E 3rd Street, Wapato WA 98951-1326.

Planning Commission

Position Name/Address Phone/Email Term Ends
1
Myrtle Lopez
211 1/2 E. Fourth Street
Wapato, WA 98951
584-0172 (Home)
941-6380 (Cell)
December 31, 2018
2
Rachel Garza, Vice Chair
322 SouthPark Dr.
Wapato, WA 98951
877-2590 (Work)
930-6710 (Cell)
rgarza@wapato-city.org
December 31, 2020
3
Jim Gerred, Chair
702 W 5th Street
Wapato, WA 98951
877-7820 (Home)
952-4949 (Cell)
jgerred@wapato-city.org
December 31, 2020
4
Tim Thompson
PO Box 1116
Wapato, WA 98951
949-2462 (Cell )
December 31, 2019
5
Peggy Gerred
702 W 5th Street
Wapato, WA 98951
877-7820 (Home)
952-4949 (Cell)
pgerred@wapato-city.org
December 31, 2019

Download the Planning Commission members contact information

Civil Service Commission

Erica G. Vela
Maria Tellez
Lilia Barajas
Nona Jacobs-Cook,
Secretary/Chief Examiner
(509) 877-6269

The Civil Service Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month.

Committees

Committee Representative Alternate
DRYVE Committee Public Works Director Mayor
MVTV Committee Representative Mayor Building Inspector
New Vision Mayor
TAC-YVCOG Public Works Director Building Inspector
Wapato Chamber of Commerce
Yakama Nation Housing Community Policing Team Police Chief
Yakima River Basin Salmon Recovery Board Mayor
Yakima Valley Mayors Mayor Mayor Pro-tempore
YVCOG Board Mayor Fire Chief
Yakima Valley Emergency Services Board Mayor
Yakima County Home Consortium Mayor Building Inspector